Debra Murphy

The Wyrdweaver, the first book in Debra Murphy’s Waiika Grail Cycle, will be published in the Summer of 2017.

The Norse call it “Wyrd.” 

Other cultures call it Karma. Providence. Destiny. Fate. 

Whatever you call it, it’s about to change for four young people struggling to make sense of a post-catastrophic world:

  • A Native American special agent in a domestic anti-terrorism unit.
  • A brilliant theater scholar with a target on his back.
  • A gifted empath who can read souls, except the one intending to kill her.
  • A ruthless covert operative assigned to infiltrate an occult lodge whose goal is to raise an Aryan empire in the Pacific Northwest.

The catalyst:

A strange artifact has emerged from the shadows of myth and legend.

Many have died for it. Some will kill for it. And it will change the course of the future–a future known only to an ancient being known only as The Wyrdweaver.